top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

How to keep your Dexcom on this summer!


Hey Champions!

Welcome to another blog post! This week, I want to talk about something that all of us diabetics with devices face in the summer... peeling pump and Dexcom sites!

It's frustrating - it's already HOT AS CAN BE, humid many times, and on top of that, nothing will stay in place! I personally use pens, but my Dexcom is legit like my baby! I have to have that on and it keeps me so accountable with my blood sugars.

Summer isn't summer without pool parties, days lounging by the beach, sports, water parks, and lots of other fun activities. For me, the hardest thing since becoming a regular Dexcom wearer was finding stickers that would stay on for a good period of time and that DIDN'T irritate my skin.

I've been through so many types of stickers, I've tried just about every brand including Amazon stickers, and nothing had worked for me. But I didn't want to give up, and so I did some further research on other brands to try. Keep in mind there aren't thattttt many to begin with, so it can be hard!

I found Pump Peelz and the rest was history, and I'm not kidding.

Custom skins for OmniPod, Dexcom, Tandem, Medtronic, Animas, OneTouch

Here's some quick facts about Pump Peelz and then I'll talk about why I love them so much (stay tuned 'till the end for information on a giveaway!!!!)

FUN FACTS

- THEY'RE HYPOALLERGENIC!!

- Water resistant - yay!

- They have the CUTEST skins for a variety of medical devices including the OmniPod, Dexcom, Animas, Medtronic, etc.

- Super duper easy to remove - no red patches left on YOU

- You can even CUSTOM DESIGN your own skins with your personal style

- Free shipping for orders of $30+

- They have summer styles, holiday collections (think everything from Halloween to Christmas and Easter!)

- You can get stickers for not only your pump or CGM, but even your glucose meter, Dexcom transmitter, and your Genteel device!


Personally, I try to make my Dexcom last if I can, but in the summer with the insane heat and various activities that I'm up to and showering and swimming, that can mean that it peels off easily for me after a while.

All the other brands I have tried would never last me very long and easily start to peel up on the corners, which made it easier for the inside of the sticker to get wet when I'm in water.

And if it didn't peel easily, it made me super itchy and uncomfortable, many times giving me many angry red pumps when I'd take them off that would be painful!

So I turned to Pump Peelz, and I can honestly say that between the fun and vibrant collections, light-weight material and comfortable wear... I was SOLD! Additionally, they gave me no allergic reaction AT ALL, and are super comfy to wear. Plus, when they peak out through clothing they're so cute! My favorite designs right now are the marble one and the pink paradise!

Also, go ahead and click on my favorite designs up above to go to the site and check them out, Pump Peelz has a new collection with Paloma, @glitterglucose on Instagram and it's so adorable! You gotta check them out!

The wear is amazing and my first peel lasted me 14 days! The only reason I even took it off was because I needed to put on a new Dexcom site, otherwise it totally would have been perfect to go longer than that!

Pump Peelz Here's a list of my latest order and the designs I got, I will link them all below - don't I just make your lives so much easier?! :)

I got a bunch of each kind! So far, the marble comes out sooo pretty and the avocado one is a great conversation starter LOL! They're new summer collection has the CUTEST designs and I can't wait to get my hands on the Pool Party and the California Dreaming patch's next! (Hi, Pump Peelz, can I buy your whole site? Okay great.)

To SHOW you guys how much I am obsessed with the quality and products that Pump Peelz have, I am doing a giveaway for THREE lucky winners to win a gift card!!!! There will be a $5, $10, and $20 gift card each! That means you could win one of these gift cards and buy yourself a Pump Peelz to see why I only use this brand!

To enter in the giveaway, go to my instagram page @bastheboss (click the link) and follow these steps on my picture with my Pump Peelz Patch:

1. Follow ME - @bastheboss

2. Follow Pump Peelz - @pumppeelz

3. Tag two friends who would LOVE some peelz themselves!

Tag more friends for bonus entries and let me know what style YOU would rock!

GOOD LUCK GUYS!

Can't wait to see you rocking your own Pump Peel designs!

Much love,

B

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Because together, we'll go from type ONE to type NONE!" - Basma


SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page