top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Sleek Treat ~ the new sugar-free way to snack guilt-free!


Welcome back Champions!

Raise your hand if you're a snacker... now if you're not raising your hand, you're either lying to yourself, or you're in a public place and don't want to look crazy! Either way, who doesn't love to munch on a good snack!? Chocolate? Cookies? Lollipops? Granola bar? I mean can you say YUMMMMM!

I'm a pretty busy person - full time college student, volunteer, extracurricular clubs and activities, I like to workout, and of course I love writing for you guys and filming videos for my youtube channel here (self-promo ok?)" So of course, I need to have not only yummy snacks, but ones that will fill me up and keep me going, and WON'T SPIKE MY BLOOD SUGARS!

I've had type one diabetes for 18 years, and I gave up a while ago on finding snacks that tasted yummy and wouldn't send me into the 300's... it's hard to find options that are truly low-carb or sugar-free, not loaded with processed sugar and have enough fiber to keep me full.

HAVE YOU GIVEN UP? DO YOU JUST WANT A HEALTHIER SNACK OPTION? DO YOU FEEL GUILTY EATING SNACKS THAT ARE LOADED WITH SUGARS AND FEEL LIKE THERE'S NO OTHER OPTION?

Sleek Treat is the new way to snack! They have changed the game for me and thousands of other people, by curating boxes delivered to your house every month with low-carb, sugar-free, all natural snacks with lots of fiber and protein, that taste DELICIOUS!

Sound too good to be true? Well it isn't! I collaborated with Sleek Treat to review two of their boxes - January and February - to show you guys their snacks, what's in them, and why I love them so much! Let's just say I was absolutely astonished when I found a chocolate bar with 0 GRAMS OF SUGAR and 1 GRAM OF CARBS!

Sleek Treat was founded by Alley, who became frustrated when she couldn't find snack options that kept her blood sugars in range. How amazing is that?

I love Sleek Treat for many, many reasons, but I think the first reason is because I can finally truly enjoy snacks without being worried about what will happen to my blood sugars, or having to inject myself with soooo much insulin.

Eating healthy - whether you have type one diabetes or you just want to be more proactive with your health - is hard enough as it is! Why make it harder by not allowing there to be options for yummy snacks?

Better yet, Sleek Treat has no contracts - so you can pause it whenever you want! They come in two options - cold pack or regular - so you can have your snacks delivered with ice if you live farther away in the country! Every month is like Christmas delivered right to your door, and there are new options and snacks for you to fall in love with each and every time.

QUICK FACTS

- Each box comes with between 5-8 snacks

- Each product is low-carb and sugar-free, made with all natural products

- Diabetic-friendly

- FREE SHIPPING!!!

- No contracts! Pause at any time

- Order with ice if you like!

Check out my links below to see my reviews and posts about the boxes I reviewed (and subscribe to my YouTube channel while you're at it!) and head on over to Sleek Treat to order your own box NOW! What are you waiting for - yummy snacks await my friends!!

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=910izryZwuE&t=49s

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/p/BgSsfPijCOl/?taken-by=bastheboss

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/voiceforchampions/

Now please excuse me while I go eat my sugar-free chocolate bar... oh did I say the whole bar? Oops! ;)

Until next week my friends!

xoxo,

Basma


SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page