top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

How do YOU Keep Yourself Together? KYT Bag.

Welcome back Champions!

...WELL DO I HAVE AN EXCITING POST FOR Y'ALL!

For all my dia-homies out there, how many times have you been walking around, maybe out to dinner with friends or at the grocery store when you reach down into your purse/bag/backpack and spend legit AT LEAST FIVE MINUTES digging through everything trying to find your meter to check your blood sugar, or maybe you need your Dexcom monitor or some glucose tabs ASAP?

We've all been there, trust me! I have tried it all - putting my supplies in a separate compartment in my bag, buying a little makeup case and stashing them there, throwing them in pockets - all of it! But it just never works out well. It might start of as a great idea, but of course it still gets lost at the bottom of your bag, and in a time of dire need or a low blood sugar, AIN'T NOBODY GOT TIME FOR DAT, okurrrr?

How many times have you asked yourself "how can I better keep myself together?" How can I make sure everything has a place and each place has it's thing? Not only would it make your bag look good, but then you don't have to waste your time digging around and looking for things, and not finding them only to make yourself feel more flustered and annoyed!

DRUM ROLL PLEASE..that's where KYT BAGS come in!

KYT Bags was founded by the amazing, super sweet, caring, and UBER TALENTED Bridget (she's the gorgeous model in all these photos!) who is a fellow type one dia-BADASS who got sick of not being able to find viable options to carrying all her diabetes supplies and NOT having to sacrifice being chic and fashionable!!

Dexcom, pen, or syringes! KYT - which stands for KEEPING YOU TOGETHER - is designed in the beautiful Wellington, New Zealand and made ethically by artisans in Bali who craft it from beautiful leather. These bags are designed with DIABETES IN MIND!

They're made to look good - can we talk about how sleek it looks omg - but are designed to function for people living with diabetes and to hold EVERYTHING you need, whether you carry a pump, give injections, have insulin pens or vials, need 1,000 test strips or whatever you carry with you!

I personally like to be a very organized person, and with my diabetes I like to make sure I know where I can find the supplies I need, and not have to rummage through my bag looking for it! With KYT bags, every thing has a spot and every spot has it's thing! I love it!

designer bags, designed for diabetes!

KYT hasn't launched yet - but don't worry! Here are some sneak peeks of their beautiful bags, and make sure to check out their website to sign up for updates and news so YOU can PRE-ORDER your bag first!

Beautiful black leather makes it so you can match your bag to any outfit you plan, and a great long strap makes it easy to throw it over your shoulder OR carry as a crossbody!

Easy and compact with organized compartments for whatever it is you need to cary with you - I loveeeee organization!

Fashionable and spacious! Perfect for brunch with your friends ;)

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So as you can tell, KYT bags are extremely well made with the intention to help you live easier! Diabetes is hard enough as it is, and we can all attest to that. Why should we make it any harder on ourselves when it comes to making sure we have everything we need with us?! WE SHOULDN'T.

I believe in KYT bags and all that they're doing to make life with diabetes easier, more chic, and more fashionable. I'm so proud to be a part of their journey and growth and to be able to witness KYT come to life!

I think it's incredibly relevant to just say: my goal for my blog, advocacy, and just my life is to HELP OTHER PEOPLE LIVING WITH DIABETES. However that may be, I want to be able to extend my own experiences and knowledge and reach people from all over the world and help connect to each and every one of you! I hope that by reaching even just ONE of my readers or followers on social media, that I am able to cast a smile on your face, answer a question you had, inspire you to get involved, or just to make you feel understood!

This is exactly why I believe in KYT bags, because along with Bridget and her team, they have a true passion to reach across to people living with diabetes and to help make the journey a little sweeter - a whole lot easier!

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

~ Hope you guys enjoyed this blog post as much as I did writing it, and I can't wait for you all to fall in love with KYT bags as much as I already am! ~

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

See you next week!

Much love, B


SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page