top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Destination Tropical Beauty

Welcome back Champions!

Thanks for bearing with me and my crazy summer! I'm back this week with another post featuring GLOSSYBOX! I got such a great response from my last post about them, and I decided to go more in depth about the July subscription box so you guys can see just how amazing their stuff is, and so you can get a chance to subscribe yourself!

As you guys may know now, I am patterning up with GLOSSYBOX to bring you guys an inside peek of every box, tips and tricks for every months products, and cool deals for you guys! I would greatly appreciate it if you guys would use my link below to support me! That way I can continue to bring you guys cool treats and give you the 411 on all their monthly boxes!

I truly love GLOSSYBOX and all that they do - they bring you amazing products every month worth more than $100 for such a steal. What's really great is they find a balance between renown brand names and up and coming makeup brands that are starting to find their way, which allows you a taste of everything - new, trusted, and the latest trends when it comes to makeup! They strive on bringing you the best choices that are good for your skin. I partnered with GLOSSYBOX because I knew how amazing they are, and I use them personally! Their products are always my favorite month after month, and I find myself more obsessed with the makeup than the last month!

SO.... LET'S GET INTO THE JULY BOX! This month's theme was TROPICAL BEAUTY. All things necessary for beating the harmful summer rays while staying fresh and beautiful. The products this month are perfect for taking with you on trips or just keeping close by in your bathroom.

Quick overview of this month's box:

TROPICAL BEAUTY

1. Truffle Therapy Cleansing oil

2. After Sun Lotion MONOÏ

3. Dr. PawPaw Original Balm

4. Freematic Palette GLOSSYBOX Edition (Blush palette)

5. Clean Up your Act Nail polish Erasing pen

6. Toleriane Hydrating Gentle Cleanser

But I'm going to go into details for the products that I absolutely LOVE and use every day (especially in the sun) from this months box which are:

T R U F F L E T H E R A P Y C L E A N S I N G O I L

I have to say, I've never tried a cleansing oil like this, but I fell in love with this product fast! This contains truffle oil which helps condition and smoothen your skin, strong enough to get rid of waterproof makeup while still conditioning your skin. It's filled with sweet almond oil, organic organ oil, rose extract to nourish your skin and keep it looking healthy. It's super easy to use too! All you need to do is shake it until the two parts mix together, dab some of the mixture onto a cotton ball and BAM your makeup is removed!

A F T E R S U N L O T I O N M O N O Ï

This lotion is made to be put on after being on in the sun, it helps to nourish, calm, and protect the skin after lots of sun damage. It's super light and non-greasy and filled with Vitamin E. You can use it daily and as often as you need it, and it smells so amazing! It leaves you with the sweetest after smell of Monoï, a French Polynesian Tiare flower in coconut oil. It truly sets the mood for this month's tropical beauty theme!

D R. P A W P A W O R I G I N A L B A L M

My favorite thing about this balm is about how it can be used for and on anything! Put it on your lips, knees, cheeks, even your hair! It contains aloe vera, olive oil, and PAWPAW. It moisturizes and nourishes the skin to soothe dry skin and ease any little skin abrasions. I love using it for my baby hairs, and it's great for keeping your eyebrows on FLEEK, even on your nails and cuticles... GLOSSYBOX even says it can be used as an anti-inflammatory, so it honestly can be used for everything you may think of! It's cruelty free and vegan friendly and the best part is it's fragrance free, in case you have allergies to strong smells. I love using this balm for my nails and knees and elbows, especially in the summer when the weather can be drying to our skin.

F R E E M A T I C P A L A T T E G L O S S Y B O X E D I T I O N

Blush is always a necessary makeup product and the Freematic Palatte is so much more than JUST a palette! It's a magnetic compact so that you can build and customize it from a selection of 82 eyeshadows or 14 blush colors. The great thing is that you can really mix and match and make this your own creation - either 4 eyeshadow colors, 2 blush colors, or 1 blush and 2 eyeshadow colors. It's my first time using this brand - Doucce - but I was really impressed! The pigment is really amazing and the quality is really great and long lasting. I got the pinkish color in my GLOSSYBOX this month, and next month's box comes with the duo blush, so I can't wait to try out the other color and see how it compares!

Hope you guys enjoyed! Keep an eye out for more GLOSSYBOX posts and check them out for yourselves!

Make sure to follow me on instagram @bastheboss to make sure you never miss out on anything new!


SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page