top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Back to School 411: Stabilyze Bars!!

Welcome back Champions!!!

Thank's for joining me this week! As we say goodbye to summer fairly quickly and get back into the grooves of fall and the back to school rhythm, I wanted to let you guys know about my favorite granola and health bars - Stabilyze Bars!!

Stabilyze Bars are my favorite kinds of health bars - for many, many reasons! I have talked about these bars a little bit before, but I wanted to go more in depth, especially for how reliable I am on them in my own personal life! I have one in my backpack for classes, my gym bag, my car, my purse... anywhere and everywhere I can fit a bar. Their healthy, yummy, come in such amazing flavors, and they have so much nutrition to them.

Going back to school is a stressful time for many families, but can definitely be even crazier when you throw diabetes into the mix. I like to be prepared for whatever may hit me during a school day - unpredicted lows, moments of hunger, headaches - anything an everything. Because of that, I make sure I carry snacks with me that are low in carb and are not dependent on being refrigerated so that I can keep them in my backpack for easy access.

Health bars are great for that particular reason, and Stabilyze bars are the best ones out there for many reasons. Stabilyze started their bars as an option for people with unstable blood sugar levels, but their bars have been able to offer a lot more for people of all types. So they created Stabilyze, which offers low carb, no refined sugars, high-quality oils, no artificial preservatives, and amazing taste. Now, anyone who wants to manage their sugar intake can turn to Stabilyze and feel good about what they're eating!

1. Stabilyze bars offer all of these great benefits:

* Whey Protein: consisting of all nine essential amino acids including leucine which helps to build and maintain muscle mass (also helping shed body fat loss), decreasing plasma insulin, and improving the triglyceride profile.

* Fiber: to help maintain a healthy gut, regularity, and hunger management

* Agave Syrup: maintaining a low glycemic index

* 21 Vitamins and Minderals: to build and maintain muscle mass, maintain energy, stay balances, and maintain steady glycemic levels

All of these together also help to make the bars diabetic FRIENDLY, YAYYYYY, which is always a plus! We need all the friendly health bars we can get!

2. Stabilyze bars also come in these yummy flavors:

* Dark Chocolate Cashew

200 calories / 7g net carb

* Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup

200 calories / 7g net carb

* Dark Chocolate Thin Mint Cookie

190 calories / 7g net carb

What's EVEN BETTER? Just when you thought these flavors couldn't get better, Stabilyze is releasing TWO NEW FLAVORS!!! **cue freak out sesh right now please**

I was lucky enough to try these special flavors, which on their website they say are going to be released very soon YAY, and they are soooooo yummmmyyyy! The first one is their Dark Chocolate Hazelnut Bar, and the second new flavor is the Vegan Fudge Brownie Bar. I honestly cannot tell you how good these bars taste, and how exact they are to their names. Both are amazing, and exactly like the others, these new bars DID NOT spike my blood sugars, and I love that my blood sugars don't go high with any of these yummy bars. SCORE!

L: Dark Chocolate Hazelnut Bar R: Vegan Fudge Brownie Bar

HUGE shoutout to the Stabilyze team for being so amazing and kind to me! Thank you for letting me try out your new flavors before they come out, and of course for sending me some of your original bars to gobble down!! Thank you!!! <3

SO... Stabilyze bars are sold in most major retailers, and of course you can order them online on the Stabilyze website, which you can click here

I've been eating Stabilyze bars since they first came out, and honestly I love them more than any other granola bar out in the market. Their yummy, but most importantly I know exactly what I am getting from them, and the nutrition that they provide for me. That piece of mind, for me, is more than anything I can get from other bars.

Thanks to Stabilyze, I can monitor my sugar intake and not have to worry about one more thing on my mind! I highly recommend Stabilyze bars for SO SO many reasons, and I can't wait for you guys to all try them as well!

Let me know what flavor you guys like, by tweeting me @bastheboss_ or through my instagram @bastheboss!!

Until next week!!

Love,

B

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Because together, we can go from Type 1 to Type NONE!"


SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page