top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Need a little skin-love? Turn to Glossier!

Instagram: @bastheboss

Twitter: @bastheboss_

Welcome back champions!

Summer is OFFICIALLY here now, along with it's beautiful and sunny days... but unfortunately that comes with hot and humid weather as well. Many times, your skin can be left feeling dry and uncomfortable, and that's a feeling no one should be left feeling, At the end of the day, taking care of our skin is super important, regardless of the time of year, but it's especially crucial during summer to make sure your skin is hydrated and healthy.

I always look for products to put on my face that fall under the sensitive skin category, because I have sensitive skin. I don't want my skin to be irrupted or to break out, and I make sure to take care of my sensitive skin so that I'm feeling my best everyday. Glossier makes my skin feel soft, smooth, and light without any itching feeling or breaking out! WIN!

I was SUPER lucky enough to collaborate with Glossier makeup for this post, and I just want to thank them for being super sweet and amazing - they truly are one of the best brands I've come across for a long time! Make sure to check their website out (link below!) and grab some of their awesome makeup, especially their new BIRTHDAY BALM DOTCOM it is honestly the balm.com!!

So I'm going to list the amazing products I was sent and review them with my honest opinions. I always tell you guys the truth no matter what! But Glossier is amazing, and I truly love all of these face products that I tried out. Pictures below are my own so enjoy!

Glossier is an amazing brand that is setting a new movement that celebrates real girls with natural skin first, and makeup second. They believe that beauty should be fun and easy, and most importantly personal to who you are. Skincare is essential to them and they are all about feeling beautiful from the inside and feeling confident in the skin you're in. They are so amazing, and their customer service is beyond outstanding - it's priceless knowing you're being taken care of and always put first.

Glossier has all types of skincare and makeup, everything you could ever want with everything and anything in between. I'll be reviewing the things I received in my package from Glossier: the Milky Jelly Cleanser, the Original Balm Dotcom, the Coconut Balm Dotcom, the Mega Greens Galaxy pack (face mask), the Moisturizing Moon Mask (face mask), Generation G lip color in Like, Jam, and Zip and I got two cute Glossier accessories the Logo G pin and the terry headband! How cute!

Okay, I'm going to start with the sink care items first and then move on to the more makeup items. Make sure to click on the name of the products where I will link the exact webpage where you can check them out and order your own!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This cleanser and face wash is a two in one, with amazing cleaning powers. You can use it one dry skin (dissolves makeup and grime) or on your wet skin as a face wash to start and end your skincare regimen.

The Milky Jelly Cleanser is pH balanced made from a creamy gel formula and 5 amazing skin conditioners to leave your face feeling soft and airy, to clean out those pores and leave them feeling healthy. Fun fact? It's cleansing power is made of the same stuff thats found in contact lens solution which is why it's so good at fighting away impurities but still super safe to put on your eyes.

The cleanser leaves my skin so soft afterwards, and I love how it doesn't cause a mess since it doesn't really have a lot of foamy bubbles. It's supper soothing, purifying, and nourishing, and the five key super power ingredients in it are: Poloxamer, rosewater, comfrey root extract, aquaxyl, and pro-Vitamin B5. All of these combined together really fight to keep your skin nourished no matter what, and I personally love starting and ending my day washing my face with this cleanser.

The great thing is this is perfect for ALL SKIN TYPES! So there's no worry that it'll leave you feeling dry or patchy. The formula is amazing, so it's a great cleanser and face wash to really make sure your makeup is off...especially mascara! If you are wearing waterproof mascara, make sure to wipe it off with an essential oil first, then wash with this cleanser afterwards to make sure nothing's left!

It really does prevent breakouts and doesn't cause any irritations, and smells amazing thanks to the rosewater that's in it (they replaced 1/4 of the water content with rosewater! How awesome is that?!) It truly is the face wash to beat them all! If you're looking for something thats soothing but does it's tough work without breaking out your face, go invest in the Milky Jelly Cleanser, it's absolutely amazing and I'm hooked!

The Balm Dotcom is a universal skin salve - meaning you can use it for anything and every part of your body! Dry knees? Check! Elbows need a little love? Got it! Want a little sheen to your lips and eyelids? You got it! Honestly this can be used for anything you need a little more moisture, and it feels super soft and glides on.

Super hydrating and long-lasting, I especially love putting them on top of liquid lipsticks to give a little sheen without overdoing it with lipgloss. It also really leaves my lips super soft, which of course is a must during the summer. It's a great alternative to chapstick because it's a multipurpose product, so you can save space in your purse or backpack by throwing this in and covering all the bases!

All the Balm Dotcom's are full of antioxidants and natural emollients. They nourish your skin and repair any dry skin that's irritating you. It packs in moisture and the yummy flavors smell AMAZING, you'll honestly want to eat them! I was lucky enough to try out the Original and the Coconut flavor, and they just came out with their newest Birthday Cake flavor, so I can't wait to order that one and grow my collection!

Original

Unscented and untinted, it's perfect for those who prefer their products to not have a certain smell, and has a clear color so you can put it anywhere you need! I love putting this one on my elbows and my knees right after showering for some extra pow of moisture!

Coconut

OH MY. So yummy! This Balm Dotcom has a super beachy and tropical smell to it, so it automatically takes you to paradise. It's also clear so you can put this wherever, I personally love layering this on top of my lipsticks or wearing it alone on my lips, especially lately since it's been super hot out and it keeps my skin full of moisture.

Mega Greens Galaxy Pack

It's funny because Glossier describes this face mask as a 'juice cleanse for your face' and honestly they couldn't have said it better. IT'S SO GOOD. This is great for a regular kind of regimen, or when you're feeling super stressed out and want to treat your skin to some love. Thanks to it's natural and simple ingredients - the key ones being leafy green phytonutrients which include parsley, spinach, and detoxifying cress sprout extract, bitter orange peel, creamy white clay, avocado oil & aloe, and a superfruit antioxidant blend - your skin will feel so refreshed afterwards. You know that feeling after you brush your teeth or you chew minty gum? That really cool feeling that comes over you and you just feel super fresh? That's how I felt after using this face mask!

I used it for the first time during finals week, since during times of stress is where my skin get's the most sensitive, and it worked amazing! I used it twice a week, during the beginning of the week and the end of the week since it was a new product, but I 100% recommend using it as often as you like. Apply a thick layer to your face (avoid the eyes!) and just chill out for 20 minutes while your skin feels like it's been newly born! ;)

This mask is great for balancing, purifying, nourishing and refining, so definitely check it out if you want something refreshing and cooling for your skin, jam packed with greens and antioxidants!

Moisturizing Moon Mask

This mask is great for when your skin is feeling dry, especially when it's hot and humid out. It restores and locks in the moisture, and your skin feels great afterwards. It's really soothing for the face, conditioning and hydrating while being really soothing as well.

This mask's key ingredients are oxygenating agents (more oxygen for stressed out cells, yay!), natural emollients, licorice root and lemon extracts, hyaluronic acid, and honey and aloe. It's great for all skin types and is fragrance-free, paraben free and great for sensitive skin! This mask is really great if you're looking for something to brighten and even out your complexion, smooth fine lines, and restore elasticity.

I love the how moisturized my face feels afterward, it's almost like you just pumped a bunch of good for you skin ingredients into your face! It's great to use along with the Mega Greens Galaxy Pack mask, or on it's own if dryness if your problem area. Whatever it is that your skin is in need of - this mask will definitely do the job at hand!

Generation G

Generation G is Glossier's line of sheer matte lip colors. It's whole goal is to look like just-blotted lipstick, so if you don't like the strong look of lipstick, this is for you! They have six really great shades from subtle to fun and bright. The great thing about Generation G lip colors is they look great on everybody - no joke. The colors and ingredients work so that they adapt to your lips and your skin color, but don't overwhelm you. The sticks are super smooth and don't make your lips crack. I think it's amazing that they look great but also unique on everyone - so they bring out the best and highlight your natural lip color.

The colors are buildable - which I love. So depending on how you like your color to show, you can make it light or dark, and super easy to apply. Triple coated mica, blue agave, safflower oil, and C10-18 triglycerides all help to pack in natural ingredients that allow for moisture, smooth application, lots of minerals, and comfortable wear.

Like

A really beautiful light powdery pink that's super attractive. Perfect for when you want a little color but not something too powerful!

Jam

A deep berry magenta, without the overpowering punch of a dark purple that usually comes from normal berry lipsticks.

Zip

The name is literally what it is - like a jolt of red, but a much more subtle red that's perfect for whenever and whatever. I personally am not a fan of really dark reds, but Zip is a nice poppy red and looks great with some Balm Dotcom layered on top for a little more sheen!

Logo G Pin and Terry Headband

These are just the cutest accessories - thank you for sending me these with everything else! The pin is just super adorable and I love the headband and how durable it is! I like wearing it when I put on my mask or washing my face with the cleanser - it keeps from my hair getting wet which is really handy!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Overall, Glossier is an amazing brand that is really starting a movement so everyone can feel comfortable in their skin first and makeup should only enhance the beauty everyone already has, and I love that. You can tell they really put a lot of love into their products, down to their cute packaging and the boxes when you receive your goodies. Their bubble bags have great versatility - you can use them to carry snacks, other makeup products, or what I plan on doing, taking it with me on vacation to organize my makeup in and carry in my carryon purse! Check out their Instagram to see how people use their bubble bags for more inspiration!

I really don't think you need anymore of a reason to check out Glossier, so make sure to go to their website and order some goodies for yourself! I think it's important to realize how much we really do need to take care of our skin and how brands like Glossier are so important to support because of the change they are trying to make.

I hope you guys enjoyed this post as much as I did, and I will see you all next week! Make sure to subscribe and check back soon, and follow me on Twitter and Instagram !

All my love,

B

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Because together, we'll go from type one to type none!"


SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page