top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

My current diaccesory OBSESSION: Myabetic Diabetes Fashion

Welcome back Champions!

This week's post is something I've been waiting a long time to do! At Voice for Champions, I want to advocate for diabetes and people living with diabetes, but I also want to incorporate fun posts like organizational skills, recipes, things I currently love, lifestyle hacks, and even fashion. I want my blog to be uplifting and fun, so that no matter who visits can have something to relate to! SO, without further ado, let me ask you this: who doesn't love accessories and looking put together while being super organized? If you're anything like me, you have a spot for everything and everything has a spot! Well, if you want to know what are my current obsessions are when it comes to diabetic accessories, or what I like to call, di-accessories (hehe get it?!) then keep reading! And if you have cute, practical, awesome swag you love, tell me down below so I can check them out, or tweet me at @bastheboss_ so I can see what you love and try them for myself!

Alright, so it this post is about my obsession that I am using non-stop right now, in real time, and my honest review about it. It was pretty hard to determine what I would include in this blog post because between accessories, cool dia-merch, and amazing snacks, there are really cool things out there specifically made for the T1D community, but I limited what I would include to just a post on my current diaccessory that helps me manage my diabetes everyday and make it more fun! Keep reading to see how amazing this product and brand is!!!

I'll be linking Myabetic's website as well as some of their social media links below, as well as pictures of their products and my personal review. Everything I say is 100% honestly what I think, I will always tell you exactly how much I love a product, no matter what. I will be rating my reviews based on initial thoughts, overall quality, and practicality!

FYI!! I'm going to upload a video/vlog on my "unboxing" experience when I first got my package, and will upload it here on my blog and my new YouTube channel so once I do that, you guys will be the first to know! Don't forget to subscribe and be sure to follow me on Instagram @bastheboss and Twitter @bastheboss_ !!

Before I go into how much I stinking love this bag, I honestly want to thank the WHOLE Myabetic team and Gretchen O. for being so kind, generous, and supportive. You can tell how amazing a brand and team are by the first interaction you have with them, and Myabetic was absolutely amazing! I just wanted to thank them firstly for how sweet they are, for impacting the T1D community in such a HUGE way, and for being the best! Myabetic-lover for life! <3

Myabetic: www.myabetic.com

Twitter and Instagram @myabetic

OKAY.... I LOVE MYABETIC BAGS. HANDS DOWN, THEY ARE LIFESAVERS.

First, Myabetic is an A-M-A-Z-I-N-G brand, they were created by and are run by people living with diabetes, so they understand first hand how annoying it is to be carrying a big, bulky purse and then additionally have to have millions of pouches and pockets to hold all your necessary supplies and snacks! They have the cutest styles from small wallets and wristlet's, to cute and trendy cross body bags, all the way to bigger purses and everything in between. Honestly, you'd never in a million years guess that their purses are half purse half diabetes supplies!

I got the Black Marie mini cross body (more info on that below) and I love it. I am a huge fan of crossbones because of how easy it is to carry them and be able to do other things while also having a purse on you. You don't feel restricted or like you only have one hand to use, which is why they're my favorite.

Black... I love the color black to be honest (shout out to my friends and followers who feel me on that one) and I know that it'll pair up with everything, so that was an easy decision for me to go on! Check out the rest of what I have to say about my Myabetic bag below!

This picture was taken right after I received and opened my package - I was so excited, so I obviously had to share it! I'll be posting a video soon of my first impression as well!

a. Initial thoughts:

Um, hello, I freaked out when I first opened my box and saw my bag. I got the Marie Diabetes Mini Cross Body in Black and what first attracted me was it's versatility. I love cross body bags because you can sling them on you throughout the day without feeling like you're carrying a purse, and the Marie bag is no exception. I chose the black because first, I love the color black when it comes to accessories and clothing, and secondly, you can match black to everything! The bag strap is super comfortable on my body, so I love that. The chain is gold colored, which pairs perfectly with the black and gives it a chic look. Black and gold are a classic combination, so I was excited about that.

b. Overall quality:

Definitely an A+ for quality. You can feel that the bag is really well made, and will last the test of times. I can see myself using this bag for traveling, day trips, running errands, hanging out with friends or family, and everything in between. I love the compartment for all of my supplies (more on that in practicality) and that I can stash my phone and wallet items as well, without worrying about anything falling out or something tearing. The bag's color is super well made, so I love that as well.

But honestly the BIGGEST thing I was afraid of was how heavy it would feel. And I was BLOWN AWAY. I honestly feel like I'm not carrying a purse! I used it for the first time when I went out to do some shopping errands, and stashed it all in there - my cards, money, phone, supplies, glucose tabs, I mean you name it - if I could fit it in, I threw it in! And it didn't feel heavy at all! I attribute that to the fact that it has all the compartments for each of your items, and so it's not like in most purses or bags where everything just sinks to the bottom and makes it super heavy.

My favorite thing about it not feeling heavy was that my neck didn't hurt me at all. Since cross body's are slung over you, when they're heavy it tends to hurt my neck muscles and that quickly turns uncomfortable. I didn't have to continuously switch sides for my Myabetic purse or take something out and carry it in my hands... WINNER!

c. Practicality

Hands down, I have never been more excited to get a bag in my life, and I LOVE handbags. Knowing this bag serves two purposes is a slam dunk, honestly. It's got room for me to hold everything I possibly need, including test strips, a Dexcom monitor, my meter, extra pokers, alcohol swabs, an insulin pen, and some sort of sugar/glucose tabs with enough room for anything else I might need to throw in. You have the option of adding a disposable pouch, where you ca

n put used syringe caps or test strip without getting your unused supplies dirty. Honestly the disposable pouch is one of my favorite features about the bag. Such a helpful addition you wouldn't normally think of - so I definitely recommend getting it with your bag!

Then there's the wallet area, where you can

fit your ID, money, cards, change, and whatever you normally carry with you all in one place. I can also fit my phone in the bag, and I really like knowing I have everything I need in an organized bag that's not all jumbled up or too big and bulky to carry. It gives me piece of mind, and the confidence that I can rock carrying all my supplies in such a cute way!

AND THEN, as if this bag couldn't get any better... it does.

The purses come with duster bags! I love using duster bags because I like to keep my handbags and purses clean when their stored away and not in use, and these duster bags keep out any dust that could get to you

r bag, and slows down the process of weathering. That leads to a better quality bag, and in turn you'll have a nicer looking purse for a much longer time. So I love that Myabetic sends duster bags with their purses complete with their cute logo on it! Its a tall bag, so the first photo to the left is my duster bag folded. The duster bag holds my whole Myabetic bag in there and nicely closes with a tie on the top to keep it clean! You can hang up the duster bag or keep it on a shelf - however you organize your purses!

The duster bag was definitely the icing on the cake because it really ties everything together, but most importantly shows how much Myabetic cares about not only their products, but the happiness of their customers! The quality is beyond insane and shows through when you receive your product, so if you hate lugging everything around in a huge bag, GO CHECK OUT MYABETIC, you will thank me later!!!!!!

Have you fallen in love yet? Check out the rest of their amazing products, styles, and colors, and see what you think! Hands down one of the best brands and options out there for a diabetes case/purse/organizer in one, and super affordable for such amazing quality. If you don't want a purse, they have wallets and little case holders, perfect for being much smaller but still holding what's important, even if you're a guy in need of something to hold your supplies as well!

I hope you guys enjoyed this week's blog post! Thank you for all the support and love, and I'll see you all next week for more exciting things!

All my love,

B

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Because together, we'll go from type one to type NONE!"

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page